Day 8: conceding 

Last night I let my son take a bath in his Paw Patrol swim trunks. I know he’s going to want to do this for every bath from now on but I just had to do it. It was 7 pm and I was exhausted. That’s real life. Even when you know better and do it anyways… 

On a different note. I let him stay awake until 8 so he could see his dad by letting him watch Paw Patrol episodes on my phone. We were all snuggled together in his twin bed under the blankets enjoying our time with me almost asleep to the soothing sounds of Paw Patrol saving the day… and the second his dad walked through the door he yanked the blankets off of me and told me to move so his dad could snuggle. That actually happened to me… it is hard being a mom sometimes. 

Leave a Reply

