Day 33: “it’s my birthday”

My son has been telling everyone he meets for the past month that it is his birthday. We went hiking, “today is my birthday” at play dates, “my birthday is soon”. Do you know what adults do when they hear this?!? “Aw it is happy birthday!”.  He always smiles and says thank you. And here I am in the background shaking my head saying, “stop telling people it is your birthday! You were born in July!”. 

He even makes me sing happy birthday to him as a bedtime song. Man I love that kid…. but really he knows how to work a crowd. 😒

Leave a Reply

