Day 36: peeing outside. 

Today at our play date at the park my son had to pee so he pulled down his pants and peed in the sand in front of everyone. I was slightly mortified but also super impressed he stopped playing long enough to pee. When I ran over to him he was smiling and said,” look mom I don’t need to pee on a tree I peed in the sand!”.  All I could say was good job while silently thinking and this is my life, we probably won’t be invited over for a play date ever again.

Leave a Reply

