Day 41: snow day madness 

Apparently snow days mean everyone (including the dogs) get to act crazy. My son “helped” me shovel 6 inches of snow off of the driveway this morning while my daughter napped. So he basically ran around in his puff ball snow suit getting trapped in drifts and eating snow for 2 hours. Yes. It took me 2 hours. Luckily he was exhausted after that and napped. When both kids woke up chaos ensued. My son opened a bag of cheetos shared some with his sister while I was in the bathroom. I walked into the living room to cheese finger prints on the couch and carpet and one of the dogs licking the baby’s cheeto and then she would take a turn sucking on it…. 

I’m switching my dogs food and like a good fur parent mixed it with the old food. My dogs have decided to only eat the new food and spit out the old food all over the house. Is it bedtime yet? 

Here is the dog food just in case you thought I was exaggerating. 

Leave a Reply

