Day 43: young moms. 

Okay. This is a real rant. I’m 27 going on 28. I’ve been married for 5 years have a college degree, own my own home and I’m considered a young mom and I’m treated like it by other moms and society. 

I just don’t understand. I was 25 when my son was born. My mom was 22 when she had her first child. My mother in law was 18 when my husband was born. I am not young. It is crazy that it is totally acceptable to have a child in your 40’s but looked down upon to have one in your 20’s. Seriously. Society tells me that I’m missing out on life and establishing a career because I had children at 25! At play dates and gatherings the other mom’s will reminiscing about the 80’s look at me and say oh your probably too young to know what we are talking about. That shit happens. Seriously. 

Moral of the story. Being a certain age doesn’t make you a good parent. We are all doing our best. Don’t be a fucking ass hole and try to put any parents down for any reason… including their age. 

Leave a Reply

